Missing table
|
in-jet |
Posted on 20-10-2006 22:29
|
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.10.06
|
Hi - I am trying to infuse Terms beta 20061006.
In the Admin panel I get a Table doesn't exist error: Table 'hydraeucom_87648_db1.fusion_term_settings' doesn't existTable 'hydraeucom_87648_db1.fusion_term_settings' doesn't exist
I can see two tables in my database: fusion_terms and fusion_term_cat but no settings.
It seems that the locale $type variable is then undefined and things goes wild.
I first infused the default configuration and had no errors until the Admin panel. I then renamed Glossary_infusion.php and infused the Glossary version with the same result.
I followed the Readme instructions, but I did not use any of the changed-files in the zip.
Where did I go wrong?
Jesper |
|
|
|
muscapaul |
Posted on 21-10-2006 00:03
|
Super Administrator
Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06
|
I just checked on localhost with the files from the download and there it works perfectly.
1. Which version are you trying: Dictionary, Glossary or standard?
2. Have you tried defusing the infusion and re-infusing it? Or extracting the zip archive again and replacing the files?
3. What versions PHP and MySQl has your server?
Edited by muscapaul on 21-10-2006 00:16
Paul
Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)
sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator) |
|
|
|
in-jet |
Posted on 23-10-2006 14:21
|
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.10.06
|
Hi again
1. I tried both standard and Glossary with the same result. I first infused standard, got the error, defused and checked that all tables had been removed, renamed the Glossary_infusion.php as per instructions and infused again. Same result.
2. I have not tried to replace the files. I did that now. I replace all files in the infusion_terms, not just the infusion.php. Same result. I only get the two first tables created.
3. I should be running php 5.0.4. It's a hosted web site.
Hope this helps you locate the problem. Again, I have done nothing but uploading the files as described in Readme. Did I overlook some other changes I needed to do?
Jesper
Jesper
Edited by in-jet on 23-10-2006 14:22 |
|
|
|
muscapaul |
Posted on 23-10-2006 18:38
|
Super Administrator
Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06
|
You did not mis anything, as far as I can tell. It maybe something to do with the PHP-version. I will look into that.
Paul
Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)
sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator) |
|
|
|
in-jet |
Posted on 24-10-2006 03:50
|
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.10.06
|
Thanks a lot. |
|
|
|
muscapaul |
Posted on 03-11-2006 15:30
|
Super Administrator
Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06
|
Can you paste this code in a new custom page, give it a provisional title and hit preview?
If there is any error message (either after you hit preview or when trying to use the infusion), please report it here.
Make certain you put in the right locale term for $locale['term204'] below and, if necessary, translate $locale['term605'].
Code <?php
$result = dbquery("CREATE TABLE ".$db_prefix."term_settings (
term_org varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
term_to varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
term_ratings tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '',
term_usergroup tinyint(3) NOT NULL default '',
term_type tinyint(1) NOT NULL default ''
) TYPE=MyISAM;");
if (!$result) $fail = "error one";
echo $fail;
$locale['term204'] = "one"; //replace 'one' for 'Term' (Glossary), 'Word' (Dictionary), 'Term/Word' (Default) or the translation into your language
$locale['term605'] = "Please, set Target Language in Dictionary - General Settings]"; //or replace for the translation into your language
$result = dbquery("INSERT INTO ".$db_prefix."term_settings (term_org, term_to, term_ratings, term_usergroup, term_type) VALUES ('".$locale['term204']."', '".$locale['term605']."', '0', '103', '2')");
if (!$result) $fails = "error two";
echo $fails;
?>
Edited by muscapaul on 03-11-2006 15:30
Paul
Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)
sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator) |
|
|
|
in-jet |
Posted on 05-11-2006 04:05
|
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.10.06
|
Sorry Paul. I thought I posted this a couple of days ago, but it is gone.
The error seems to be related to the field term_ratings.
Invalid default value for 'term_ratings'error oneTable 'hydraeucom_87648_db1.fusion_term_settings' doesn't existerror two
I hope this helps identify the problem.
Jesper |
|
|
|
muscapaul |
Posted on 05-11-2006 04:12
|
Super Administrator
Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06
|
Thanks. Enlighten me, what is the MySQL version that is being used...?
Paul
Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)
sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator) |
|
|
|
muscapaul |
Posted on 13-11-2006 13:31
|
Super Administrator
Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06
|
Another try, Please report any error messages here again.
Code <?php
$result = dbquery("CREATE TABLE ".$db_prefix."term_settings (
term_org varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
term_to varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
term_ratings tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
term_usergroup tinyint(3) NOT NULL default '0',
term_type tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0'
) TYPE=MyISAM;");
if (!$result) $fail = "error one";
echo $fail;
$locale['term204'] = "one"; //replace 'one' for 'Term' (Glossary), 'Word' (Dictionary), 'Term/Word' (Default) or the translation into your language
$locale['term605'] = "Please, set Target Language in Dictionary - General Settings]"; //or replace for the translation into your language
$result = dbquery("INSERT INTO ".$db_prefix."term_settings (term_org, term_to, term_ratings, term_usergroup, term_type) VALUES ('".$locale['term204']."', '".$locale['term605']."', '0', '103', '2')");
if (!$result) $fails = "error two";
echo $fails;
?>
Paul
Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)
sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator) |
|
|
|
in-jet |
Posted on 14-11-2006 06:28
|
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.10.06
|
Thanks a lot Paul
That did it. I now have the table crated and Terms seems to be working OK. I will start to populate it shortly and report if I encounter any further problems.
The mySQL is version 5.0.21
Regards
Jesper |
|
|
|
muscapaul |
Posted on 14-11-2006 13:12
|
Super Administrator
Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06
|
That figures. Three 0 values for the settings table were not given in the infusion files. Earlier versions of MySQl allwed that, 5.x.xx does not.
Paul
Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)
sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator) |
|
|