October 29 2020 02:27:54
Navigation
· Home
· Articles
· Downloads
· FAQ
· Discussion Forum
· News Categories
· Contact Me
· Search
Demos
· Glossary
Users Online
· Guests Online: 1

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 1,892
· Newest Member: skalsted
Last Seen Users
· muscapaul19 weeks
· hyperkolyok38 weeks
· batbaru196 weeks
· Sinders115 weeks
· Froberg159 weeks
· skalsted212 weeks
· webcheck223 weeks
· HopeyS224 weeks
· WildHaggis275 weeks
· grover284 weeks
Support sites
Fusion Sites
PHP-Fusion
PHP-Fusion Mods
PHP-Fusion Themes
PHP-Fusion Beta

PHPfusion-mods.net
StarglowOne
SiteMaster style
wibix.de

Noyoshi.dk



Fuzed Themes
View Thread
 Print Thread
Button Panel Infusion v2.xx
muscapaul
#1 Print Post
Posted on 08-08-2008 13:52
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06

New version: v2.00

- Commercial and Non-Commercial Button Management System.
- Display buttons in side panel.
- Includes full administration for buttons and panel for clients.
- Clients can view their details for the Client Admin section (plain-text user/pass protection)

Remark:
Upgrade of the cmike's Button Panel Infusion as available for PHP-Fusion v6 from the PHP-Fusion Mods site. Since cmike has retired from PHP-Fusion the updates is available here.

Changes:
- Code fully updated to comply with PHP-Fusion v7.00.
- Link for clients added to bottom of Button Panel.
- Client page updated to show all buttons for a certain user, rather than just the first.
- File ../infusion.php updated to allow localisation of Infusion data. Two definitions added, not yet translated for Polish, Danish, German and Italian.
- Addition of Dutch locale.

Upgrading from PHP-Fusion v6 to PHP-Fusion v7:
Please note, if you want to upgrade your Button Panel Infusion during a PHP-Fusion version upgrade from v6 to v7, there is no need to defuse the infusion. There will be no error messages as long as you upload the infusion files at the same time as the PHP-Fusion files. When you upload the infusion files, you can simply overwrite the existing ones.
PHP-Fusion v7 utilises a somewhat different system for administering admin rights for Infusions. In v6 it used to be a single setting that gave rights to all Infusions. Under the new version every infusion will be given its own code for admin rights. As a result it is necessary to run an upgrade script (../infusions/button_panel/v6-7upgrade.php) that will at least add the rights for the primary Superadministrator. The file has checkboxes to indicate whether all superadmins should be given access rights to the Button Panel Infusion and/or whether all admins with Infusion Administration rights should be given those rights.
This script only needs to be run if a site is upgraded from PHP-Fusion v6 to v7. Even though a check has been built in to prevent the script from being run after the upgrade has already been performed, it is advised to delete the script from your server after upgrading.

DOWNLOAD (last version: 18.09.2008)
19.08.2008: Error in German locale corrected
18.09.2008: Polish locales added and Danish locale updated
Edited by muscapaul on 18-09-2008 13:21
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)

sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator)
 
Corrosion
#2 Print Post
Posted on 08-08-2008 20:10
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 30.08.06

thank jou verry mutch muscapaul
 
www.revolution-net.be
dallas
#3 Print Post
Posted on 08-08-2008 20:49
Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 01.08.08

Awesome been waiting for this. Your the best. For some reason it is not scrolling in FF. I will update to v 3 of FF and see if that helps.

PS: Never mind V3 of FF did the trick
Edited by dallas on 08-08-2008 20:57
 
muscapaul
#4 Print Post
Posted on 09-08-2008 03:10
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06

It scrolls in my FF3. Grin
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)

sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator)
 
Schlork
#5 Print Post
Posted on 19-08-2008 18:38
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 19.08.08

hey there, great work Smile

but i think i found an error. in the german locale file i got an syntax error.

If added in line 6 a / an than it worked.

Thank you 4 this infusion!
 
muscapaul
#6 Print Post
Posted on 19-08-2008 18:49
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06

I will update that locale file soon. Thanks for reporting the error. And I can only claim to have done the update. Wink

EDIT: Done!
Edited by muscapaul on 19-08-2008 18:53
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)

sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator)
 
Martijn78
#7 Print Post
Posted on 27-08-2008 18:57
Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 24.08.08

Is it possible to build this infusion in a custom page? I'de like to have a page called "donators" with a little tekst and all the banners of them underneath without scrolling?

greets Martijn
 
muscapaul
#8 Print Post
Posted on 27-08-2008 20:37
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06

It's possible but I am not going to make it, at least not for a while. The Button Panel was one I updated for v7 because the original author was not working on PHP-Fusion anymore but not one that I intend to take into further development.
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)

sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator)
 
helmuth
#9 Print Post
Posted on 31-08-2008 02:14
User Avatar

Member

Posts: 23
Joined: 26.04.06

attached the revised Danish locales Wink
helmuth attached the following file:
danish_10.zip
 
http://helmuth.dk/
Pieka
#10 Print Post
Posted on 04-09-2008 17:29
Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 03.09.08

Polish locale attached (utf-8).
Pieka attached the following file:
polish_locale_utf8.zip
Edited by Pieka on 04-09-2008 17:52
 
muscapaul
#11 Print Post
Posted on 18-09-2008 13:19
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06

Download updated.
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)

sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator)
 
nazacomp
#12 Print Post
Posted on 25-09-2008 08:32
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 30.05.08

tenkiu paul.
 
gdaze
#13 Print Post
Posted on 16-10-2008 05:09
Member

Posts: 12
Joined: 07.12.07

Is there are an example of where this infusion is in operation? Somewhere on the net?
 
casidk
#14 Print Post
Posted on 16-10-2008 14:22
User Avatar

Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 08.01.08

Yes on http://www.msm-cr... (Sponsorer)
 
Martijn78
#15 Print Post
Posted on 07-12-2008 18:47
Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 24.08.08

Does strange in IE8...
Fade doesn't work
 
muscapaul
#16 Print Post
Posted on 08-12-2008 12:50
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06

As long as IE8 does not go to the final version I am not going to spend time to make things compatible with it. It could be a bloody waste of time if they want/must/need to modify their code again and I can change everything back or re-modify it. Sorry, I just don't have the time for that.
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)

sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator)
 
kaixer
#17 Print Post
Posted on 21-12-2008 05:16
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 20.12.08

how to change table height??? it's to small..
Edited by kaixer on 21-12-2008 05:18
 
muscapaul
#18 Print Post
Posted on 22-12-2008 13:08
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 368
Joined: 24.03.06

In button_panel.php you should find this code on line 64:
echo "<marquee behavior='scroll' align='center' valign='bottom' direction='up' width='120' height='120' scrollamount='1' scrolldelay='1' onmouseover='this.stop()' onmouseout='this.start()'>\n";

Change the height setting to the height you desire.
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)

sites: www.diptera.info (site owner); www.phpfusion-ned... (superadministrator)
 
math mingels
#19 Print Post
Posted on 17-01-2010 12:50
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 29.12.09

Hello is it possible to have the button panel without scroll
or mayby its possible to make it a option with or without scrolling?
 
blueadept
#20 Print Post
Posted on 09-03-2011 08:16
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 06.07.10

Having a problem with IE8. Unless it is in compatibility mode, it only shows part of the first ad and then resets.

Any idea on how to fix this?
 
Jump to Forum:
Donate
Please help to make
muscapaul.com
possible and enable
further improvements!
Login
Username

Password



Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Temporary email addresses
Please note: While activating new accounts I usually check them out. If I notice an account registered with a temporary email address it will be deleted.
Newsletter
Newsletters are for registered members only.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

21/04/2020 18:32
Barely...

11/11/2013 00:48
Cool! This site is still around!

18/10/2013 20:28
hey! Smile

25/06/2011 01:40
My name is Andreo, I'm new member Smile

25/06/2011 01:39
Hello Muscapaul, is there anyone here ?

13/09/2010 01:02
nice mod thanks Smile

10/07/2010 15:01
Paul, hows thing?

07/07/2010 03:47
Who becomes the world champion on football? We wil

02/07/2010 15:11
Do you like buritas or tako? Britney likes it

01/07/2010 14:38
And after all and the truth it has well turned out.

Render time: 0.20 seconds 7,348,990 unique visits